Uncategorized

Sugar Smudge me not liquid lipstick – Tangerine Queen , Review and swatches

Hello beautiful girls,
I love transfer proof  lipsticks and when Sugar Cosmetics launched their smudge me not liquid lipsticks, I was sure that I have to get these.These are launched in 10 vibrant shades from nudes to bold colors.We all love previous launches by Sugar Cosmetics and I had high hopes with this one also.Keep reading to know my thoughts about it.
Product claims:
If you’ve ever lusted for a “one-coat wonder” product for your lips, your search ends here. Get a full-blooded burst of pigment with just a single swipe of the SUGAR Smudge Me Not Liquid Lipstick that will stay the day and right up till the night! Wine, coffee & date-proof – this is a matte lipstick that is guaranteed to last longer that your longest day. Available in 10 stunning shades that will make it difficult to choose – the question is, are you ready to commit to a lipstick that is built to last?
20170404_163729
Sugar Smudge me not lipstick – Tangreen Queen
Price : Rs 499 Buy here
Shade & Packaging :  Tangerine Queen is described as orange coral and it is an orangy coral color very vibrant and brightens up the face.It is a perfect summer color.Don’t worry about the rest of makeup when you have Tangerine Queen on your lips.It comes in a plastic bottle and packaging looks almost same as Maybelline lip polish.The applicator is sturdy and does the job perfectly.
2017-04-04 16.48.39
Sugar Smudge me not lpstick – Tangreen Queen Swatch
Texture & Staying power : This is “one – coat wonder” sachii… applies opaque in one go and insanely pigmented.I find the texture a bit thick as compared to other liquid lipstick I have tried so far.I will suggest to use a brush for its application because if thick layer of product sits on your lips its gonna be very drying.If not using brush I  just run my fingers on my lips and take off the excess product,this way it is less drying and finish is WOW.This shade particularly does not apply patchy and give a perfect matte,transfer proof finish which I LOVEEEE .This stays for around 6 to 8 hours with drinking and light snacking,oily food break down it and it fades away from centre.
20170404_165335
Water test done on Sugar smudge me not liquid lipstick
So lets quickly  summarise the pros n cons: –
   Pros:
  1. Super pigmented
  2. Transfer proof and smudge proof
  3. Long lasting
  4. Reasonable price
   Cons:
  1. Lips need to be prepared (moisturise and exfoliate)
  2. Some may find it drying.
  3. Difficult to remove.
Rating : 4/5
2017-04-04 17.01.32
Lip swatch under natural light
  Conclusion –   I love Sugar Smudge me not lipsticks because in our Indian  market it is very difficult to find a transfer proof lipstick with such a reasonable price . I am glad Sugar comes up with something like this.
Thank you for  reading and please comment your thought and queries.Bye n Take care.

3 thoughts on “Sugar Smudge me not liquid lipstick – Tangerine Queen , Review and swatches

Leave a Reply

