reviews · Uncategorized

Makeup Revolution London Profix Makeup Fixing Spray – Review

Hi my beautiful friends,

How are you all ?I am good and very excited because I am back to blogging after one week .Last week was a bit busy and I could not find time to  publish post. Today I am going to talk about Makeup Revolution Pro fix makeup fixing spray.This is my first makeup fixing spray.I recently purchased some MUR and Freedom stuff .I love MUR products they are so affordable and high quality and OMG they have wide variety of products.However MUR is not so economical in India which  disappoints me,but it is a good idea to buy from Insta stores instead of Nykka or habbana or any other website because they are reasonably charged there.So without further a do lets jump on to the review.

20170416_131438
Makeup Revolution pro fix amazing spray

Prouct claims :

The ultimate product In Makeup Revolution’s Professional range.
Used by professionals and for everyday use to keep your makeup in place all day long. Our formula will protect your makeup against heat & humidity, cold, and windy conditions, and however your skin reacts this will help your makeup stay perfect for up to 8 hours.

Directions for use:
After applying makeup as usual.
Shake bottle. Hold your Professional Fixing Spray at arms length and spray the microfine mist until your makeup is fully covered with your eyes closed. Avoid any direct contact with the eyes.

INGREDIENTS:
Aqua, Alcohol Denat., Propylene Glycol, Benzyl Alcohol, Amp-Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dehydroacetic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Sorbitol, Retinyl Palmitate, Linseed Acid, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Seed Extract, Sodium Benzoate, BHT

Price :Rs 650 for 100 ml I purchased from an Insta store (Rs 850 – 1000 on Indian websites)

20170416_131432

Review : Makeup Revolution Pro fix amazing Spray come in a white classy bottle with a spray nozzle and a transparent cap.It is advisable to hold the bottle at arm length and then spray.The nozzle works fine and dispense the right amount of mist.After spraying the mist vanishes in 10 20 seconds and get absorbs into the skin.The bottle is travel friendly and leak proof.All the ingredients and directions to use are mentioned at the back side of bottle.Overall packaging is good ,no complains here.

The spray is liquid consistency and it is white in color when sprayed but becomes colorless after a second.The spray help the product to spread evenly on face. I use two or three pumps to cover my entire face.The smell is neither pleasant nor bothering to me,I think it smell like some Homeopathic medicine :).The smell vanishes in 10 seconds and I totally forget that I have sprayed something on my face.

20170416_131524
MUR amazing Pro fix spray.

Now, the performance part.I have dry skin and whenever I bake or set my concealer with a compact donno how to describe but I do not like the finish.It look so made up or cakey you can say.Here comes the spray ,just two or three pumps and it takes away all the powder and cakiness on my face.The result is a seamless and natural looking base.I have used it 3 4 times and I love the finish .The finish is neither matte nor dewy but some where in between.If I have applied more foundation,bronzing powder or blush by mistake  I use it on a sponge and dab all over the face,it takes away the extra product and blend it seamlessly. It keeps my makeup on place for 6 hours .I cannot comment on 12 hour claim because I have not used it for so long.I have oily T zone and dry cheeks ,it successfully controlled oil on my T zone.It keeps makeup looking fresh for a longer period of time even in humid climate.

20170416_131455
MUR Pro fix amazing spray when sprayed
20170416_131507
MUR Pro fix amazing spray after 10 seconds of spray

 

The ingredient list is a mixture of good and bad components.It has alcohol but it also have aloe juice,sunflower seed oil and castor oil.Alcohol is not good for dry and sensitive skin so a patch test is recommended.I have dry skin and I do not face any issues in using it.It does not make my skin  more drier after use.It is a must have product in summers.

 

Lets sum down the pros and cons:

PROS

  1. Easy to use with spray bottle
  2. Travel friendly
  3. Help in blending the makeup seamlessly
  4. Nice and  natural finish
  5. Absorbs quickly into the skin
  6. Keep makeup in place for 6-7 hours
  7. Controls oil

CONS

  1. Alcohol as an ingredient.

Smell can be bothering for some

Overall I think Makeup revolution  pro fix amazing spray is a good budget friendly option in India specially when you cannot afford MAC fixing spray.Indian market lacks budget friendly fixing sprays.It takes away all the cakiness and give natural seamless finish,which is everyone’s desire ;).I am happy with its performance and I will recommend it to everyone.

Rating – 4.5/5

Have you tried Makeup Revolution Fixing spray?Do you agree with my views?Please share your opinions and suggestions.

Take care and Bye

7 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution London Profix Makeup Fixing Spray – Review

  1. Seems like a great product 😊 btw please check out my blog I have started blogging recently 🙃

    Like

Leave a Reply

