Makeup · reviews · Uncategorized

Maybelline Colossal kohl – Crushed Emerald and Jewelled Jade Review and Swatches

Hello pretty ladies,

How are you all ? First of all I want to thank all of you who followed my blog,like and comment on my posts . It is very motivating and over whelming. I really thank bloggers who supported me and my work it always pushes me to work more harder and better day by day. I am going to talk about colored liners today.As a makeup lover I love to try new colors . I love blues and purples on eyes and was searching for an affordable colored liner.I purchased two colored kohl from my favourite brand Maybelline New york .This was on a combo deal on Nykaa at 50% off so I thought I should definitely pick these .The colors are beautiful and some thing which I have never tried before. These are Maybelline colossal kohl in Jewelled jade and Crushed emerald .These were launched in India some times back in three stunning shades.

Price :  Rs 249 each but I got two shades in Rs 249

20170417_163507.jpg
Maybelline Colossal kohl – crushed Emerald and Jewelled jade

 

Product Claims : 

Maybelline Colossal Kohl Kajal enhances the appearance of your eyes.

  • Infused with nourishing ingredients and vitamin E this kajal gives soothing effect to your eyes.
  • Smooth texture of this kajal glides effortlessly onto eyes.
  • Color stays for minimum 12 hours without fading.
  • It features a unique tip which makes application easy and comfortable

Packaging  :These kohls  come in yellow twist up liner packaging.The packaging is same like colossal black kajal but these have colored bands at the end indicating the color and shade name .I like the twist up mechanism as it is easy to use and leads to less product wastage.It is travel friendly and the cap secures the kajal well.

20170417_163240
Jewelled jade and Crushed Emerald

Texture and Staying power – These kohls are incredibly pigmented and smooth.Only one or two swipes are enough for intense color.These are smudge proof and waterproof .It does not irritate waterline. These stays for around 6 to 8 hours on waterlines and 4 to 5 hours on eyelids.I  have used it on my waterline as well as on eyelids ,the color was still visible on my lower lash line after 10 hours but completely vanished from my eyelids.This does not tug or pull eyes.Overall,very good in terms of quality.

20170417_163521.jpg
Maybelline colossal kohl

20170417_163807

Shades – Both shades are very refreshing in summers and a nice change from regular black or brown kajal.

Crushed Emerald – It is a gorgeous Emerald green color with little sheen to it .

Jewelled Jade – It is teal blue color with matte finish. This one is my most favourite.

20170417_163944
Swatches (left) Jewelled jade (right) Crushed Emerald

Lets sum up the PROS and CONS :

PROS

  1. Great pigmentation and staying power
  2. Beautiful colors
  3. Does not irritate eyes
  4. Easy application
  5. Travel friendly packing
  6. Waterproof and smudge proof
  7. Affordbale

CONS

1.Not the creamiest formula ,like Maybelline eye studio Drama eye pencil read review here

2. I hope there were some more shades like purple or beige.

Rating : 4.5/5

Overall, I love Maybelline colossal colored kohl .The colors are beautiful,pigmenation is great,staying power is good.These are the best affordable colored kohls I have tried so far.Try to get it on combo deal you are gonna love it more 😉

Leave a Reply

