Makeup · reviews · Uncategorized

Makeup Revolution London Salvation Velvet Lip Lacquer – You took my Love

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to talk about another matte liquid lipstick.It is probably my first liquid lipstick and first product from the brand itself.These come in variety of shades from dark vampy colors to beautiful nudes.I bought these when Makeup Revolution was available only on Jabong.com and MUR products were always on discount.Now, MUR is becoming the most raved brands in India and the prices are Oh so much now.I donno why makeup is so expensive in India.Anyways ,without further a do lets jump to the review.

Price : Rs 700 but I bought for Rs 350 Buy here

20170419_155146
Makeup Revolution London Salvation Lip Lacquer

Packaging : The lip lacquer comes in a rose gold cardboard packaging which is eye catching and pretty.The lacquer is packed in  a transparent bottle with a black cap and the shade name is written at the end of the bottle.It is very  convenient to use and the applicator is perfect for easy application.The bottles are transparent so it is easy to spot the shade in the collection.The bottle is sturdy and travel friendly.

20170419_155322
Makeup Revolution London Salvation Lip Lacquer

Shade : The shade “you took my love” is a bright blue based fuchsia  color with a hint of neoness in it.I love the color it is bold and perk up the entire face,but I never wore it during the day time beacuse during the day it is too neon for my complexion.It is a beautiful color for weddings,parties and festivals.It will suit fair to medium complexion but it will look a bit weird on dark complexion.This is my most reached fuchsia lipstick.

20170419_155534.jpg
You took my love swatch in day light

Texture and staying power – It has a medium consistency neither too thick nor too thin.It easily spread on lips and give opaque finish.It is super pigmented and transfer proof. These smell nothing and does not bleed or smudge.It is very important to moisturise and exfoliate lips before applying the lipstick.The wear time is incredible,this is the reason I reach for this lipstick very often,apply it and forget it.I wore it for a function and it stayed for almost 8 hours on my lips I also had biryani but there was no significant change in color.These convert to velvet matte finish in 20 seconds but do not rub your lips when it is wet,let it  dry completely and you are  set .It is difficult to reapply this lipstick ,it is better to remove and then reapply.It cannot sustain very oily food and fades  unevenly and crumbles. I do not find these extremely drying if worn over a lip balm.It is difficult to remove this lipstick,I use coconut oil and wipe off with a coconut.

PROS

  • Transfer and smudge proof
  • Long lasting
  • Beautiful color and pigmentation
  • True matte finish
  • Travel friendly packaging

CONS

  • Costly in India
  • Some may find it drying
  • Difficult to  reapply
  • Stains badly
  • Fades unevenly and crumbles

Rating : 4/5

Overall : It is a decent liquid lipstick with solid wear time and beautiful color.I love it because it is transfer proof and stays for a long time.I  know the trick to wear it so I never found anything bad in it.Follow the rules to apply liquid lipstick and you also gonna love this.

Hope you find the review helpful.Do you have makeup revolution velvet lip lacquers?Please do share your experience

Thank you and take care

Lots of love

Leave a Reply

