Makeup · reviews · Uncategorized

Sivanna Colors Eyeshadow palette – Brown swatches and review

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to talk about Sivanna Colors eyeshadow palette in Brown. Sivanna Colors is  a Thailand based cosmetics company.The products are very affordable and good quality.These became very popular in India because of their good quality,low price and vast product range.My brown eyeshadow was finished and I was looking for a brown eyeshadow.I came to know about this one and ordered immediately from an insta store.Read on to know more about the palette.

20170423_161844

Price Rs 300 (it varies from where you buy) Buy here 

 My thoughts about Sivanna Colors Brown eyeshadow palette

I am very impressed with the palette.The texture of the shadows are smooth and blend able. It comes with six eye shadows with mixture of matte,shimmer and satin.It comes in a sturdy transparent plastic packaging.The packaging is cute and tiny,palm sized.All the details are mentioned on the back side of the palette.It is travel friendly.It comes with a dual sponge tip applicator which is useless.

20170423_161853

The shades are pigmented and smooth,even matte shades have great color payoff but they have a lot of fall outs.I think mostly smooth eyeshadows have fall out.Fallouts can be wiped easily with a piece of cloth.The shimmers are absolutely stunning.This palette can be used to create neutral as well as smokey looks .A makeup lover’s eyeshadow collection is incomplete without some nice matte browns and it is perfect brown palette.The staying power is about 4 to 5 hours without a primer.These do not fade or crease  on the lids.The colors of the palette will suit fair to medium skin tones quite well but very dark skinned may not find it useful.The colors can be used to create numerous look.Only drawback is that the quantity given is very little for the price,I wish pans were little bigger.20170423_162131

20170423_161953.jpg

20170423_162028.jpgThe shades are not named so for the purpose of explaining I have numbered them from left to right.

  1. Matte Dark brown
  2. Satin peach
  3. Taupy brown ( great for filling brows)
  4. Matte dark brown ( similar to first one)
  5. Light brown color (Contour shade for me as well)
  6. Shimmery chocolate shade
20170423_162651.jpg
swatches L to R

Rating 4.5/5

It is a must have palette in my opinion if you are building your eyeshadow collection.It is budget friendly and good quality.Even if you are not much into eye makeup and prefer bold lips,this palette can be very useful.It is an essential in my vanity and I happy that I purchased it.I have created both neutral and shimmery party looks with the palette .

I hope you enjoy the post.

Did you try Sivanna colors?Which brown eyeshadow do you use more often?Let me know in the comments section below:

XOXO

Bye

One thought on “Sivanna Colors Eyeshadow palette – Brown swatches and review

Leave a Reply

