colourpop · Makeup · Online shopping guide · reviews · Uncategorized

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips Baracuda : Review & Swatches

Hello everyone,

Colourpop is celebrating its birthday month and if you follow Colourpop on their social media you must be knowing that the whole month they had amazing deals,new launches and free shipping.I also took advantage and ordered some stuff for myself too.They were having free International shipping and three liquid lipsticks for 12$ (original 18$).I went crazy and ordered some liquid lipsticks (reviews coming soon).I thought of trying their Ultra Satin formula so I ordered Baracuda from the range.Lets jump to the review quickly.

Product Claims :

 A creamy, bold lipstick with a satin finish. This formula has the same high percentage of pigments as an Ultra Matte Lip but contains emollient ingredients for added moisture, keeping lips looking fresh and feeling super comfortable.

Though this lipstick is super long-wearing, it is not completely kiss-proof and does transfer.

20170527_141312

Price : 6 $ I got it for 4$ Rs 258

20170527_14132520170527_141402

Shade : It is described as warm deepened rose.I find it plumy brown color.It will suit all complexions.It is a beautiful colour.

20170527_141436

Texture,finish and staying power : Ultra satin formula is liquid lipstick with a satin finish.The texture is neither too thick nor thin.The formula is very comfortable and does not feel drying at all.It transfer but the colour stays on lips for a long period of time.Transferring does not means that pigments are wiping off from the lips.It stays for 6 to 8 hours on my lips with less oily food.It survive snacks and drinks easily.It does not accentuate fine lines on lips.The formula is hydrating and luxurious.Those who are not habitual of wearing liquid lipsticks will love the formula because it feels like regular bullet lipstick.I like the formula and staying power is also quite decent.I found that the lipstick stain my lips badly and I used coconut oil to  wipe the colour completely.

20170527_141540

Let us sum up the PROS and CONS :

PROS

  1. Comfortable formula
  2. Decent staying power
  3. Very affordable( If you grab these on sale or free shipping offer)
  4. Beautiful shades
  5. Moisturising and does not accentuate fine line.

CONS

  1. It is not transfer proof
  2. Availabilty in India.

Rating  5/5

Conclusion I am happy that I came to know about the free international shipping,it was like a dream come true lol. I love the formula of ultra satin lip and the color is also something new in my collection.I recommend you all to try Ultra Satin lips from Colourpop they have amazing colors.I planned to order Frick N frack but it was out of stock so I ordered this one.I am happy with Baracuda as well.My next purchase will be frick n frack definitely.

Thank you so much for reading,

Take care and lots of love.

One thought on “Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips Baracuda : Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

