colourpop · Makeup · Online shopping guide · reviews · Uncategorized

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips Bumble and Speed dial : Review & Swatches

Hello beautiful girls,

I mentioned in my Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip review  that I grab some stuff from colourpop during their free international offer.I am a big fan of their Ultra matte lip and want to increase my collection so I purchased two more shades which is Bumble and Speed dial.You can read my Foxy mini set review here.Lets see how I find these babies.

Product Claims :

This thin and lightweight formula glides onto the lips leaving SUPER intense colour with a bold, ultra matte finish. It’s very long wearing and completely kiss proof!

20170527_141656

Price : 6 USD .I got for 4 USD. Rs 258 each.

2017-05-27 14.31.35

Shades :

Bumble : It is the best seller of Colourpop and most loved shade also.It is described as warm rose .I find it a warm terracota shade with more red in it.t is a univerally flaterring shad eand a  a must have shade from Coloupop.

Speed dial : It is described as deepened peach.It is a part of Colourpop’s Just peachy collection and it is darkest among all.I find is a beautiful and vibrant peach color.It will suit all skin tones pretty well.

20170527_14185220170527_1418342017-05-27 14.32.48

My thoughts about the product

These lipsticks come in white cardboard packaging with shade name written at the bottom.Lipsticks are packed in a transparent bottle with a silver cap.The doe foot applicator is perfect for easy and smooth application. The formula is light weight and applies like a dream.These are very pigmented and opaque.It is so light that you will forget that you are actually applying any thing .These settle to matte finish  after a second or two,so you have to be quick to correct mistakes,if any. Colorpop ultra matte is very much criticized among beauty bloggers for its drying and uncomfortable formula but I do not find these drying I think they have revised their formulation.These are super long wearing and transfer proof.They easily stays for about 6 to 8 hours.These do not crumble or fades from my lips.I do not find these drying but exfoliating and moisturising is a must for beautiful finish.Bumble is such a gorgeous shade that I want to wear it every single day.These survive meals but after very oily food touch up is a must.It is easy to reapply these lipsticks.These are super affordable after free shipping they are the cheapest liquid lipstick that I own.However,with shipping it cost around 600 to 700 rupees.

Ratings  : 5/5

Conclusion : I love both the shades and formula is also very comfortable.I recommend both the shades.If you have not tried Colourpop yet what are you doing??Go grab some stuff .These are best and affordable liquid lipsticks in the market.

One thought on “Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips Bumble and Speed dial : Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

