Uncategorized

Wet n wild Color Icon Bronzer Reserve your Cabana : Review and swatches

 

Hello beautiful girls,

Today I am talking about  Wet n Wild bronzer in Reserve your Cabana.This is my first wet n wild purchase however,there are many wet n wild products in my wishlist.The brand is affordable yet good quality.As wet n wild is not available in India I ordered mine from an insta store.I was very sad that it came broken and due to faulty system of courier company I got neither a replacement nor a refund.I was craving for this for a long time and when it came broken I was also broken 😉 LOL. I want to use it any how so I wipe off my tears and mend it using rubbing alocohol. See my post here how I fix it.This was my little sad story lets move on to the review.

Product Claims:

Sunset tan! The grand daddy of the bronzer world! This big, hunky guy is the perfect man: he’s healthy for you (dermatologist-tested), not slimy (oil-free), has a great pedigree (winner of The Oprah Magazine O-Ward) and is so protective (from harmful UVB rays). Plus, he’ll always complement how you look!

Price : I got it for 450 plus 100 shipping. 3.99 dollars

wet n wild
Wet n wild Bronzer in Reserve your Cabana.(in perfect condition)
20170704_113902
My Reserve your Cabana after repair.

20170715_043808.jpg20170715_043802Review of Wet n Wild Reserve your Cabana 

It comes in round plastic container with a transparent lid.The packaging is sturdy so it is travel friendly but it is always good to be cautious when you are carrying it on the go because the powder is very smooth and soft so it can break easily.It is described as bronzer on wet n wild’s website but it is actually a highlighter.I dont know why they describe it as a bronzer. I always wanted a subtle highlight which I can use during day without fear of looking OTT. I came to know about it and researched a bit,it is praised by all the beauty bloggers and beauty gurus.It is light golden beige color with a very subtle fine glitters.It does not give you that extra shimmery glow but a luminous sheen which makes the skin look healthy.The powder is incredibly smooth,creamy and fine milled.The pigmentation is also amazing.It is the product with which you can never go wrong or over apply it,I LOVE this fact .It imparts a healthy glow to skin rather than visible shimmers.The product has a beautiful finish and the subtle glitters blends beautifully in the skin.The powder is very creamy but it has a lot of fall outs.I apply it on all the areas where I want to highlight.It stays for around 7 hours on my skin which is pretty good.The only thing which I feel bad about it is it can emphasise pores if not blended properly.

20170704_114009

 

20170715_043850.jpg20170715_043915.jpgRating :5/5

Conclusion : I highly recommend this to those who are afraid of shimmers or beginners who are new to highlighting.This is an amazing product and I am happy to have it.I love to use it during daytime.It can be used during night also ,it is your personal preference.

PS : Sorry for the pictures ,I repaired it to the best I can,I am glad it is useable atleast.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

